Busby Quarter Horses

What’s Keeping Us Busy at the Ranch

  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Mr WordPress on Hello world!

January 2009

Posted by busbyquarters on January 28, 2009

Hello and welcome to Busby Quarter Horses! We are finally getting our website up and running and are excited about all the happenings of 2009. We will be keeping you updated on the horses and how they are coming along and what’s keeping us busy here at the ranch. We’d love to have you come rope and ride with us or just stop in to say hello. Stay tuned and God Bless!

As for myself, my hopes were so high for 2008 when I got Soul back after we removed a chip from his left knee – he placed at Guymon, won 2nd in the second round at Reno with a 17.01 and ended up 8th in the average after the short round, before he again started making me go grey trying to figure what wasn’t right with him out! Now we know, and he is going in for surgery tomarrow to remove a chip out of his coffin joint! Please keep this great horse in your prayers – ones like him only come along once in a lifetime. In the mean time, I’ve gone into business with the legendary Wayne Simanovich, in training and marketing the very best in German Shepard personal protection gaurd dogs. Jeff gave me “Justus” a year ago for Christmas and he has traveled all over the country to rodeos with me keeping me safe – I won’t travel without him. Now, we will have 4-5 dogs ready for placement here at the ranch! I’m really excited about this new opportunity! Check it out at http://www.simanovich.com As for my barrel racing, Sparky is my current rodeo mount and we will be at Fort Worth on Feb. 3rd and then Monte Jo and I are headed to Rapid City, SD!   See down the road – Andrea

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.